HomeNews67 DMG Physicians Named 'Top Doctors'


67 DMG Physicians Named 'Top Doctors'

May 16, 2017

DOWNERS GROVE, Ill. – More than 60 physicians with DuPage Medical Group, the largest independent, multi-specialty physician group in the Chicago area, have been included in the comprehensive 2016 “Top Doctors” list published by Castle Connolly Medical Ltd. 

A trusted health care industry research and information publisher, Castle Connolly annually compiles its Top Doctors feature, which identifies the best physicians in their specialties, according to geographic regions. Doctors chosen for the list represent a small percentage of the total nominated.

The DMG physicians included in the list were peer-nominated and selected based on a number of criteria, including medical education, training, board certifications, hospital appointments, administrative posts, professional achievements and disciplinary history, among other factors.

The DMG physicians included on the 2016 year-end list are:

Guy Agostino, Family Medicine

Marc Asselmeier, General Orthopaedics

Katherine Baker, Radiation Oncology

Ojash Bhagwakar, Internal Medicine

John Bockrath, Urology

Joanna Borowicz, Family Medicine

Robert Carbone, Internal Medicine

Steven Cataldo, Internal Medicine

Shilpa Reddy Cherukupally, Otolaryngology (ENT)

Eugene Chiu, Cardiology, Vein Clinic

Michael Cohen, Orthopaedics: Hand and Upper Extremity

James Collins, Internal Medicine

Mark Danielson, Surgery

Joseph Daw Jr., Plastic Surgery

Daniele De Girolami, Cardiology

Joseph Donzelli, Otolaryngology (ENT)

Daniel Douglas, Surgery

Michael Fitzgerald, Family Medicine

Daniel Frank, Oncology

Thomas Gallagher, Internal Medicine

Martin Gallo, Obstetrics and Gynecology

John Gashkoff, Pain Medicine

Lee Graham, Rheumatology

Jason Griffin, Internal Medicine

Stephen Grill, Gastroenterology

William Gros, Family Medicine

Catherine Grotelueschen, Internal Medicine

Lise A. Guay-Bhatia, Ophthalmology

Margaret Hannon, Family Medicine

Amy Hashimoto, Internal Medicine

Peter Kerwin, Cardiology

Hal Kipfer, Radiology

Richard Krouse, BreakThrough Care Center

Paul Lyon, Urology

Paul Manganelli, Pain Medicine

Amrit Mangat, Surgery

Steven Mash, General Orthopaedics

Nicholas Mataragas, Spine Surgery

Paul Merrick, Urology

Louis Montana, Surgery

Thomas Moore, Pediatrics

Brian Moran, Radiation Oncology

George Morgan, Gastroenterology

David Morris, Pediatrics

Stefan Nemeth, Family Medicine

Brian O’Leary, BreakThrough Care Center

James Oakey, Radiology

Thomas Painter, Vascular Surgery

Evans Pappas, Cardiology

Robert Pasciak, Urology

P. Ronjon Paul, Spine Surgery

R. Andrew Rauh, Cardiology

John Reilly, General Orthopaedics

Christine Rejdukowski, Pediatrics

Anand Shah, Radiation Oncology

Edward Sherman, Infectious Disease

Grant Sievertsen, Internal Medicine & Endocrinology

Christopher Simon, Neurology

Matthew Smith, Gastroenterology

Leslie Spencer, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Mia Taormina, Infectious Disease

David Tulipan, Orthoapedics: Hand and Upper Extremity   

Jennifer Virant, Internal Medicine

Kevin Walsh, General Orthopaedics

James Wielgolewski, Surgery

Margo Wolf, Family Medicine

Peter Yoon, Internal Medicine

“We’re proud to have more than 60 physicians included on this list, and they’re all very deserving of this honor,” DMG President Dr. Paul Merrick said. “As we continue to expand our geographic footprint, it is our goal to provide the very best in patient care to our patients.”

To learn more about the entire team of expert physicians at DMG and full range of specialties, visit www.DuPageMedicalGroup.com or set up an appointment online at www.ScheduleDMG.com

About DuPage Medical Group

Founded in 1999, DuPage Medical Group is the largest independent, multi-specialty physician group with more than 600 physicians in over 80 suburban Chicago locations. DMG is a patient-centered organization focused on improving access to convenient, quality health care using the latest technology and treatment options. For more information, visit www.dupagemedicalgroup.com.

About Castle Connolly Medical, Ltd.

Castle Connolly was founded in 1991 by John K. Castle and John J. Connolly, Ed.D. Mr. Castle is Chairman of Castle Connolly Medical Ltd. and is Chairman and CEO of Castle Harlan, Inc., a merchant banking firm and the former Chairman of New York Medical College. Dr. Connolly is President and CEO of Castle Connolly and a past President of New York Medical College. Physicians do not and cannot pay to be selected as a Castle Connolly Top Doctor®.

Receive more health tips and DMG news right in your inbox!
Sign up for the Live Life Well newsletter